Odyssey Festival Schedule

The 2012 Odyssey Performance Art Festival
presents
The End of the World and After Party
December 21 and 22, 2012

liveopaf2012poster on the Odyssey Contemporary Art and Performance Simulator in Second Life

and at participating meat spaces:
Museum Sorgdrager, Ameland, the Netherlands
Black Bag Media Collective Studio, St. John’s, Newfoundland
Open Space, Victoria, Canada

 
FRIDAY DECEMBER 21
* 10 AM SLT/2:30 PM NFLD Time/7 PM Netherlands Time
Avatar Orchestra Metaverse in concert – Live also at Museum Sorgdrager, Ameland, the Netherlands and at the Black Bag Media Collective Studio, St. John’s, Newfoundland.’
* 11 AM SLT/3:30 NFLD Time/8 PM Netherlands Time
haglet alter’s “Grass Conversations” – with Wirxli II/Jeremy Turner and Alex De Jong. Live also at Museum Sorgdrager, Ameland, the Netherlands and at the Black Bag Media Collective Studio, St. John’s, Newfoundland.
* 12 noon SLT– Wafa Bourkhis – “Re-Birth”
* 1 PM SLT – Selavy Oh – “the true artist tries to save the world by slowing down time”

break

* 3 PM – Alan Sondheim and Sandy Baldwin – “Mathesis”
* 4 PM SLT – STELARC – OUT OF BREATH / OUT OF TIME – with assistance from Pyewacket Kanyanenko and Jo Ellsmere (11 AM Melbourne Time, December 22)
* 5:00 PM SLT/10 PM NFLD Time
Second Front – Second Front Ends the World – live also at Open Space, Victoria Canada and at the Black Bag Media Collective Studio St. John’s Newfoundland.

SATURDAY DECEMBER 22
* 4 AM SLT/8:30 AM NFLD Time/1 PM Netherlands Time
haglet alter’s “Grass Conversations” with Wirxli II/Jacquelene Drinkall and Gijs Van Hesteren. Live also at Museum Sorgdrager, Ameland, the Netherlands and the Black Bag Media Collective Studio, St. John’s, Newfoundland.
* 5 AM SLT – Jo Ellsmere and Pyewacket Kazyanenko – “minimal glitch”

break

* 2:00 PM SLT – Xisuthra Lomu/Erik Rzepka
* 3 PM SLT- Patrick Lichty/Man Michinaga “Dinner Theatre of Cruelty”
* 4 PM SLT/8:30 NFLD Time – Liz Solo – “Hybrid Dancer”
* 5 PM SLT – Afterparty with DJ Jce Emoto of DFM.NU http://dfm.nu/

Also on site throughout the festival Jo Ellsmere’s “ANIMAanimus” installation – and
“Happy Birthday Fluxus; Happy End of the World” – Installation by Second Front – Exhibit A
Special thanks to Ze Moo.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s